술:익다

지역문화와 전통주를 잇다. 술이 익어 가다. 술:익다

RSSFEED

Not sure if I have a drinking problem or not. Need advice

Hey everyone, I just need some advice. I don’t even know where to start.

How can I tell if I have a problem? I drink almost every night but it’s cheap whiskey mixed with a can of Diet Coke. I’ve also recently gotten into drinking Cut Waters. 2 cut waters used to throw me off balance but now I can finish a whole 4 pack and barely be tipsy. My husband thinks I have an issue bc I can finish a 750ml bottle of whiskey in a week. That’s 2-3 mixed drinks a night, never anything straight. It’s become an issue in our home. Im not getting drunk, plastered or blacking out every night. Just a small buzz to make me feel good.

But I’m literally stuck here in this house. He throws a fit if I do a puzzle bc i hyper focus on it (adhd), I can’t go out much due to $$ and my friends living an hour away. I work from home so I’m legit stuck here all day except to take the child to and from school. I get no attention but am needed constantly. He plays on his console every chance he gets. I do all the cleaning, child care, pet care and most of the cooking. Drinking is like my only escape. I know I could cut back but it’s the only thing that puts a smile on my face other than my kid. I just feel empty and drinking makes me actually…feel anything.

I just need help/advice on if I have a problem, if he’s making it worse than it seems or if I should cut back?

If you made it this far, thanks for reading.

submitted by /u/DarlingNikkiii_
[link] [comments]

답글 남기기