The older I get the more I hate the bitterness of alcohol
I used to be able to drink a bottle of beer or two. I didn’t particularly love it but I could handle it. And by “handle it” I’m not talking about drunkenness, I’m talking about the taste of alcohol.
I, with great passion, hate bitter flavors. I can’t even do dark chocolate.
But I still want to drink and have fun with friends and family on occasion.
I used to drink a blue lagoon or margaritas but even those are too bitter for me now.
Any suggestions on cocktails I can make (preferably with available ingredients) that doesn’t have a bitter aftertaste, like at all?
submitted by /u/PrettyYS
[link] [comments]
